Not unless it was 2005.
    12-20-14 08:10 PM
    My Z30 battery life is excellent! But for fun I plugged in my Z10 battery bundle into my Z30 and it started charging it! I wouldn't recommend it except in a case of emergency though as I did notice my Z30 heating up a little.. I remember being disappointed during the Olympics in Sochi and I was at a seminar and I snuck in some live streaming which killed both my Z10 batteries.. That sealed the deal for me I went for the z30 as an early upgrade and haven't looked back because I wanted the battery battery among other things...

Posted via CB10
    12-20-14 08:15 PM
    I charge mine every night on my nightstand like I've done with all my berries(9530,9860,9900,Z10,Z30).

It usually lasts me all day and night and if it doesn't I put it on the playbook charger(that I've also used on all my berries since I bought my playbook) for a quick pick me up. This is my nightly charging cable that I've been using for a couple years now.

If that is not an option I have a portable battery bank that works great, especially if I'm off the grid(fishing or camping).

I honestly do not miss swapping batteries. I will say that when I used to swap batteries, it wasn't a big deal to me, but it was a pain swapping all the time with that eency weency Z10 battery.

Via CB10, Passport 10.3.1.1154
    12-20-14 08:17 PM
    Hi,

For me, not an issue at all.

But I can see people being concerned after 2+ years where the battery charge may not last as long and want too keep the same phone.

By then I'm sure there will be a cost effective way to replace the battery or upgrade to a newer BB offering

Like most said, have a good juice pack thingy or hope that some 3rd party will come out with an extended battery pack casing (like Mugen).
    12-20-14 08:17 PM