Question: why would an undecided professional who wants a bigger screen size choose the passport vs the latest galaxy note?
    Because of the dimensional differences.
    You know the entire selling point that's also part of the slogan? "work wide"

There are reasons for choosing the note 4 but screen size is not one of them if you're comparing with the pp.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    12-03-14 12:05 AM
    As an engineer I'm not looking at drawings on a 10 inch tablet let alone a 5 inch phone. To each his/her own, though.
    I guess it depends on what type of drawing it is. I have no problem checking most of our drawings on my Z30, would even be easier on a Passport.
    But now I don't look a drawings of big complex buildings or such things, just smaller steel structures.
    12-03-14 02:04 AM
    I guess it depends on what type of drawing it is. I have no problem checking most of our drawings on my Z30, would even be easier on a Passport.
    But now I don't look a drawings of big complex buildings or such things, just smaller steel structures.
    My drawings are primarily electrical schematics. There are three 28 inch monitors on my desk for that task and sometimes I wonder if they are large enough.
    Doctors and/or engineers, have you gotten a Passport?-nerd-center.jpg
    12-03-14 09:26 AM
    It is really good for me to see the patient's lab values. Wide screen = easier to find trends.

Doctors and/or engineers, have you gotten a Passport?-img_20141203_105030.png

Posted with my super duper BlackBerry Passport.
    12-03-14 09:51 AM
    RDP or VNC?
    12-03-14 11:02 AM
    Remote Desktop.

Posted with my super duper BlackBerry Passport.
    12-03-14 12:12 PM
    Physician here. I really wish BlackBerry has Citrix working on an application for the Passport. My hospital uses Citrix. I was really looking forward to using Citrix given the wide screen etc. Now I'm just disappointed. Anyone know how to open Epic EHR on the Passport btw???