I remember reading about how great Passport would be for doctors to check out CT scans or other medical images, and how great it would be for Engineers to check their drawings on the go.

Is this idea picked up by relevant industries yet after a month?

Posted via CB10 with PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.1151
    m3mb3rsh1p likes this.
    12-01-14 03:01 PM
    Not in the US, because it's not available from the carriers.
    neoberry99 likes this.
    12-01-14 03:31 PM
    Not in the US, because it's not available from the carriers.
    You can buy it without a carrier in the US.
    12-01-14 03:39 PM
    I have used it to look at Xrays and it does a good job for the size of the screen.

Posted via CB10
    12-01-14 03:40 PM
    I have used it to look at Xrays and it does a good job for the size of the screen.

Posted via CB10
    Do you use it all the time?
    12-01-14 03:42 PM
    I am a pharmacist and I do tons of drug info on my passport. Extremely useful than staring at the narrow iphone screen.

Posted with my super duper BlackBerry Passport.
    12-01-14 03:46 PM
    Well, I know that but it's not going to get the penetration into the market without the carrier subsidization. I would love to hook-up my wife (a physician) with a Passport, but it's not available on Verizon (because it is CDMA, not GSM).

Also, the sticker shock would be a done deal for her no matter how much it really costs over time.

- Freeze
    LuvULongTime and neoberry99 like this.
    12-01-14 03:47 PM
    Engineer here, and yes, I look at drawings. I used to have to carry my Windows tablet with me solely for that reason, because looking at drawings on the Q10 screen was just ridiculous. I still have to fire up the tablet to view particularly complex drawings, but 80% of the time the Passport does the job.

Posted via CB10 from my awesome Passport
    12-01-14 04:19 PM