10-31-14 11:59 PM
81 1234
tools
    I have no idea what happened but suddenly a few days ago the battery life on my Passport became lousy compared to when I got it, I'm struggling to make it through a day on a single charge. This is made even more disappointing as when I first got it I was seeing between 2-3 days based on my usage, I would be considered a light to moderate user these days. I have no apps running in the background, I even close Blaq when I'm done catching up on Twitter. I have a strong and constant DC-HSPA+ at home and at work and I rarely play games.

The only thing I can think of is the recent 10.3.0.1418 update, has anyone encountered any issues with this update? If so, what can be done? I've done a search but I find the search engine on CrackBerry to be pretty much useless so apologies if this has been brought up before.
    one of the apps I downloaded drained my battery ..........cant remember which one now don't know if you have installed any after upgrade if so try deleting them and see how you get on
    10-24-14 03:32 AM
    I would suggest using blackberry virtual expert or battery guru and see whats draining it down. Also check if you changed your wallpaper to a bright white one instead of the stocked black.

Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 04:41 AM
    I, too, experienced more rapid battery drain after updating to 10.3.0.1418. I did a security wipe, fresh install, and only restored settings/media from my backup, but not application data. I reinstalled all my apps manually.

I'm finding that LinkedIn was actually the application draining my battery the most (under device monitor, it was affecting system and PIM battery consumption, not the app's battery consumption itself). I rarely use LinkedIn, but I had added my account anyways.