01-17-16 08:52 PM
185 ... 34567 ...
tools
  1. TGIS's Avatar
    Nuffin. I have T-Mobile/wind phone originally from USA but now in Canada
    Did you guys get this software release 10.3.2.2836 - Just got it today.-img_20151219_101853.png

    'it all started with the  Priv...then the Vienna?'
    12-20-15 09:44 PM
  2. cdnynot's Avatar
    I'm still waiting...
    Running an Unlocked from Roger OG Passport.
    No update love over here, Victoria, BC Canada

    Posted from my Passport... You've been BlackBerried!
    12-20-15 10:25 PM
  3. Eric_PP's Avatar
    From Singapore, got the update just NOW! Great!
    Did you guys get this software release 10.3.2.2836 - Just got it today.-img_20151221_162404.png

    Posted via my lovely SE passport!
    12-21-15 02:26 AM
  4. Korla_Plankton's Avatar
    I won't mention the Facebook thing because I'm pretty sure that is being ignored by BlackBerry.

    The Blend issue you are having sounds like something I had with the very first release of Blend And you shouldn't still be experiencing that sort of lag. Have you updated Blend on your computer? Make sure to do that as well. If you want Blend to run smoothly, you have to make sure that you have the latest release on both your 'Berry and your Desktop. It's been running very smooth for the last couple of software releases now.

    Hopefully that's what it is and you find the same.
    I'll give that a try. I installed Blend on a computer a while ago but haven't used or even opened it in the better part of a year. The software engineer in me wonders why that would affect Blend on the device. Maybe it is trying to 'phone home' constantly or something. In any case, thanks for the tip!
    12-21-15 09:59 AM
  5. Bobert_123's Avatar
    What was the actual problem with the Cam/Mic?
    It's only that I've got a problem with my OG Passport. When I try to record a video, there is only a indistinguishable noise. The video quality is as expected, fine.
    I tried a few fixes but to no avail. I even security wiped my device and reinstalled the OS, without using my SD card afterwards, but I get the same issue. I know it's not a hardware problem, as when I use BBM Voice/Video Chat, all is well... also the Voice Recorder works perfectly...

    Is this the same problem you had solved by the latest update? (yet to be made available here in the UK).

    Posted via CB10
    Actually scratch that. The problem is back, however I don't hear a noise when recording a video. And the blurry photos only happen sometimes, not most of the time like it was before.

    Sent from my Passport
    12-21-15 04:49 PM
  6. Fernando Martin's Avatar
    I'm still waiting...
    Running an Unlocked from Roger OG Passport.
    No update love over here, Victoria, BC Canada

    Posted from my Passport... You've been BlackBerried!
    Can't you just perform the update through link?

    Posted via my BlackBerry Passport
    12-21-15 07:28 PM
  7. cdnynot's Avatar
    Can't you just perform the update through link?

    Posted via my BlackBerry Passport
    I can... but I've been lazy these last few months.
    Just want OTA version.


    Posted from my Passport... You've been BlackBerried!
    12-21-15 10:18 PM
  8. Mike Praba's Avatar
    Anyone got from Rogers or bell?

    Posted via CB10 app using the mighty Passport.
    12-21-15 11:49 PM
  9. andy957's Avatar
    Nothing for Rogers or Bell yet for any BB10 phones (Z30, Q10, Passport, Classic).
    12-22-15 12:15 AM
  10. TimJohnSmith's Avatar
    This is the second update that seems to have been missed by Rogers.

    Tim Smith from my Z10 on Rogers
    12-22-15 04:04 AM
  11. crunch27's Avatar
    I got it with Rogers, but my wife didn't get it with Bell. She is still on 10.3.2.2474.

    Posted via CB10
    12-22-15 05:38 AM
  12. TimJohnSmith's Avatar
    I got it with Rogers, but my wife didn't get it with Bell. She is still on 10.3.2.2474.

    Posted via CB10
    Locked or unlocked phone on Rogers and which model?

    Tim Smith from my Z10 on Rogers
    12-22-15 11:40 AM
  13. jas1978's Avatar
    After the update I noticed repeated text messages. Someone on the forums suggested a hard reboot. So far so good.

    One improvement I've noticed is the camera. It seems to focus a bit quicker and more accurately (yet not as good as the Galaxy S6). Before the update I would notice a lot of slightly blurry pictures, and I would have to reshoot a lot.

    Other than that I haven't really noticed anything else. This phone has been a great phone since day one.

    Posted via CB10
    12-22-15 12:44 PM
  14. Korla_Plankton's Avatar
    I won't mention the Facebook thing because I'm pretty sure that is being ignored by BlackBerry.

    The Blend issue you are having sounds like something I had with the very first release of Blend And you shouldn't still be experiencing that sort of lag. Have you updated Blend on your computer? Make sure to do that as well. If you want Blend to run smoothly, you have to make sure that you have the latest release on both your 'Berry and your Desktop. It's been running very smooth for the last couple of software releases now.

    Hopefully that's what it is and you find the same.
    I downloaded the latest Blend on my PC and paired the two devices, however when I try to actually do anything I get warnings about 'limited connectivity' -- but I'm connected via USB! Eventually it loses connection with the device and I have to re-connect.

    I've gotten along fine without it so far, so I uninstalled it from my PC. Also realized that I can turn off Blend on the Blackberry (like I said, I really didn't use it much. Must've turned it on and forgot about it!) so hopefully that solves that issue of it chewing up the CPU.

    Thanks anyway!
    12-22-15 03:56 PM
  15. tecal4's Avatar
    Update is available for me, but the size is different from what I am seeing in this post....226mb...I have 722mb size...version 10.3.2.2836.
    Did you guys get this software release 10.3.2.2836 - Just got it today.-img_20151222_142537.png

    Posted via CB10
    12-22-15 04:29 PM
  16. ngc's Avatar
    Just got my new Passport last Friday morning and immediate installed this via autoloader.

    I had a Passport at launch (Oct 2014) and the battery back then was way better than right now. I get a day of work with medium usage, as with my first Passport I could get a day of heavy use and still got plenty of juice.

    The Device Monitor is telling me an average of 17 hours.

    How about you guys? How much are you getting out of you Passport?


    Did you guys get this software release 10.3.2.2836 - Just got it today.-img_20151222_231543.png

    Posted via CB10
    12-22-15 09:46 PM
  17. Peter Johnson4's Avatar
    After 24 hours or so with this update I must say I am pleased! Phone seems a bit faster opening apps and battery drain appears to be less. I know it can take a while for the OS to settle but all looks good so far!
    It's been a week and 1/2 and all is stable. Much better experience this update. Little quicker and smoother.
    12-28-15 06:26 PM
  18. samerjalal's Avatar
    Still no update for my passport SE unlocked. Still at 10.3.2.2474

    This is strange


    Posted via CB10
    12-29-15 10:36 PM
  19. BerrySoul's Avatar
    Yes i did update 6 days ago.

      
    12-30-15 02:46 AM
  20. Shannon Sterrett's Avatar
    Did you guys get this software release 10.3.2.2836 - Just got it today.-img_20160101_234932.png

    I'm a passport newbie, and I have no idea which one to update for att passport. Can someone help me?

    Posted via CB10
    01-01-16 11:53 PM
  21. tryfe's Avatar
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20160101_234932.png 
Views:	1481 
Size:	72.2 KB 
ID:	386359

    I'm a passport newbie, and I have no idea which one to update for att passport. Can someone help me?

    Posted via CB10
    Update by which mean? Autoloader? Via Link? Via OTA?
    01-02-16 12:12 AM
  22. Shannon Sterrett's Avatar
    Idk, what is the difference between the 3?

    Posted via CB10
    01-02-16 12:19 AM
  23. tryfe's Avatar
    Autoloader is an executible file that loads the related version onto your device but it clears everything off your phone losing everything and starting from scratch. The other two are basically upgrades and data isn't lost. If you head over to Settings/Software Updates, you can see if one is available to you. Or you can check for updates via your desktop with BlackBerry Link.
    01-02-16 12:59 AM
  24. Shannon Sterrett's Avatar
    Well, I guess I have to wait for the update. Thank you for your time. :-)

    Posted via CB10
    01-02-16 09:56 AM
  25. SOFO888's Avatar
    I also did not reveive the update yet (unlocked Passport in Europe).

    Posted via CB10
    01-02-16 05:13 PM
185 ... 34567 ...

Similar Threads

  1. OS 10.3.2.2876 Live Links (incl. autoloaders)
    By mainely_linux in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 494
    Last Post: 07-02-18, 01:16 PM
  2. Why do I get kicked of my wifi?
    By crystal dream in forum BlackBerry Priv
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-01-16, 02:13 AM
  3. What do you think about Q10
    By TheGamer15 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 12-25-15, 08:51 AM
  4. Replies: 100
    Last Post: 12-23-15, 06:13 AM
  5. Can you actually get Apple Music on BB Classic?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-17-15, 01:22 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD