I take it that you are a mobile phone expert and is probably smarter than the engineers at BlackBerry, right? Have you considered working for BlackBerry so you can show them how keyboards are done.
    It's not that I am a mobile phone expert, but it doesn't take a genius to see that something is being done wrong. Also, Engineers at Blackberry have the same school degree as me, or maybe less school. I am sure their GPA was not better than mine at the completion of Graduate Studies. (Hahah, I had a 4.0/4.0)

I will apply for a job at BB, and next year, when we release the Passport v2. You will see. :-)
    06-30-14 11:27 AM
    I'm sorry that his opinion conflicts with your hopes for this device.

You can keep saying it's the same as the Q10/Q5, but that's not really true, is it? The Qs have physical ALT, SHIFT and SYM buttons, which allow you to quickly (and naturally) enter alternative characters WITHOUT having to look at the touch screen. Only extended uncommon symbols are selected via the touchscreen.

Over time you will of course learn where the symbols are and will get used to using the physical keyboard which maps to the onscreen symbol. But this is not initially intuitive. And that's a big problem.

Posted via CB10
    You can also swipe down to get the num/sym page; no looking necessary. Can't do that on a Q.
    06-30-14 11:32 AM
    Well op I'll just trust them as they been in the qwerty business longer than many of us have been commenting on it.
    With the amount of time to they have spent well over a decade on qwerty phones I think they know what they are doing.

I don't care if other people want a bb10 device I wanted one and that's all that matters.
    06-30-14 11:33 AM
    Many have said from day one this is a love / hate device. This thread certainly supports that assumption.

I'll certainly take that over irrelevant, which is unfortunately what the previous BlackBerry 10 products were.

Posted via CB10