I have a passport and all of a sudden it will not sync. The BBlink says the phone is connected, mapped to Z drive and then the phone icon itself never highlights so you can click on it to begin to sync. Any ideas?
    12-21-16 07:09 PM
    Windows/Mac? Which version?
    12-21-16 09:32 PM
    windows 10 and I have rebooted many times both units. It has actually been this way for a few weeks, but I have been so busy I have not had time to even ask anyone. I have had many BB so I am not new to syncing one, but I am not an expert by any means either.
    thanks
    12-21-16 10:23 PM
    I think I may have read something in the forums about problems with Win10 and syncing. You probably can find something by searching in the BB10 or Passport forums. Let me know if you can't find it and I'll see if I have the link.
    12-22-16 04:50 PM
    I have th same problem, i have two passports with 3 PC links, the only way I could fix this was to un-install BlackBerry link and reinstall it again and it should work with windows 10 and sync correctly
    Zeratul57 likes this.
    12-27-16 08:52 AM
    This is a DM I received from @BlackBerryHelp

"If Link is updated to support macOS Sierra, or Windows 10, we can fully investigate any issues that are reported. Since neither OS is supported any issues fall into the best effort support model which in this case is uninstall\reinstall."

So basically they don't support and new OS from Windows10 or Mac and probably never will as it would be to much hassle for them, so much for their great security when you can't even backup you data especially before updating to 10.3.3 you may lose some or all data as reported in other threads.

Posted by my majestic Passport
    12-28-16 07:06 AM