I am new to the blackberry world as I just upgraded from a galaxy note so any help would be greatly appreciated. I didn't realize that so many of my day to day apps are not supported by blackberry. All my work apps are but I also like to enjoy socail media too haha. Ive used the steps I've read on these forums (colbats patch work) to get my google account, play store & services installed on my phone. One app I use a lot is snapchat. It downloads fine but it won't let me log in giving me "google play services, which some of your applications reply on, is not supported by your device" message. Can I bypass it some how or is their another way to get snapchat working??

Blackberry Passport model # - SQW100-3
    OS software - 10.3.2.440.
    08-01-15 05:53 PM
    I am new to the blackberry world as I just upgraded from a galaxy note so any help would be greatly appreciated. I didn't realize that so many of my day to day apps are not supported by blackberry. All my work apps are but I also like to enjoy socail media too haha. Ive used the steps I've read on these forums (colbats patch work) to get my google account, play store & services installed on my phone. One app I use a lot is snapchat. It downloads fine but it won't let me log in giving me "google play services, which some of your applications reply on, is not supported by your device" message. Can I bypass it some how or is their another way to get snapchat working??

Blackberry Passport model # - SQW100-3
    OS software - 10.3.2.440.
    Well if you done all the Colbats to downloads then you need to go back and read the Patch work.
    Nathan Chavez likes this.
    08-01-15 06:09 PM
    Casper

BlackBerry Passport / OS 10.3.2.680 / SQW100-3 / BBM 2C05E109
    08-01-15 07:29 PM
    Casper kind of sucks. And I can't get sachesi working to try to do anything with snap2chat. So does the patched version of snapchat work just like the snapchat for android or ios?

Posted via CB10
    08-01-15 09:02 PM