I've been owning my PP for several months by now. Recently though I noticed that if I'm typing too fast and use the Shift key (soft pressing on the vkb) it doesn't only capitalize the first letter, it keeps doing so until I hit the second letter. Means most of my words often look like this when typing really quickly: FOod or NIce. First I thought it must be the screen because there may be some dirt on it or something. Then I cleaned it and did a hw reset. Both didn't work. It rather seems like one of the keyboards (shift on vkb or letters on pkb) isn't responding fast enough to each others function idk. Is this intended?
    Last edited by xKingHopy; 03-30-16 at 10:15 AM.
    03-30-16 10:03 AM
    Maybe you hold shift too long? I have noticed the keyboard is a bit slow to react when typing two letters sequentially but never with the shift key.

You could try an os reload and start fresh
    03-30-16 10:27 AM
    Maybe you hold shift too long? I have noticed the keyboard is a bit slow to react when typing two letters sequentially but never with the shift key.

You could try an os reload and start fresh
    I'm just soft pressing it, that's not even a split of a second.
    Or do we have to wait half a second to start typing after activating the Shift key? If that's the case then it's working as intended but it really feels slow to me.
    03-30-16 10:34 AM
    If you long press on a letter it capitalises it so no need for shift (unless you want to)

Posted via my Black Passport
    David Tyler likes this.
    03-30-16 11:11 AM
    If you long press on a letter it capitalises it so no need for shift (unless you want to)

even though it's not a fix to my problem, this solution is so much better.
    Actually hate not having a shift button on my pkb and have to use the vkb everytime I want to capitalize something.
    Long pressing to capitalize a letter feels so much better, need to get used it though haha. Thanks!
    Blackerthanblack likes this.
    03-30-16 11:14 AM