So I bought my passport yesterday and it's already shipping today. I have to say I feel sorry for the people that ordered around launch date and are still waiting for their devices. BlackBerry screwed up on this roll out!

I've been using BlackBerry since 2008 and keep saying this is my last BlackBerry phone but somehow I keep buying new ones. Praying that the passport is all it says it is!!

Have a great day everyone

Posted via CB10
    AnimalPak200 likes this.
    10-18-14 04:43 PM
    So I bought my passport yesterday and it's already shipping today. I have to say I feel sorry for the people that ordered around launch date and are still waiting for their devices. BlackBerry screwed up on this roll out!

I've been using BlackBerry since 2008 and keep saying this is my last BlackBerry phone but somehow I keep buying new ones. Praying that the passport is all it says it is!!

Have a great day everyone

Posted via CB10
    Seems like Digital River must have gotten an earful from BlackBerry, and are on top of things for now.

Posted via CB10
    10-18-14 04:48 PM
    Well bo's are basically almost done being shipped fully..so in that sense, it would mean they have stock of BlackBerry passports now.

Hence why it shipped right away for you.

That's how I see it..

Posted via CB on my BlackBerry Z30
    10-18-14 04:50 PM
    Seems like Digital River must have gotten an earful from BlackBerry, and are on top of things for now.
    Not that DR is close to perfect or the buying experience isn't hit-or-miss, but isn't it BB's responsibility to have supplied sufficient stock?
    10-18-14 10:58 PM
    Not that DR is close to perfect or the buying experience isn't hit-or-miss, but isn't it BB's responsibility to have supplied sufficient stock?