When I first turned on my Z30 after using a Z10 for a year, I didn't like the screen. That only lasted for about an hour though. Now, whenever I switch it up once and a while or use my wife's Z10, I definitely prefer the Z30.

"BB POWERED" C001C1D66
    08-17-14 01:12 AM
    I just want a passport, either screen will be fine with me!

Posted via CB10
    08-17-14 01:19 AM
    Anyone knows if the emails will have black background while opened with the upcoming black HUB theme ?

Posted from my flawless BlackBerry Z30
    08-17-14 04:25 AM
    I like the more vivid colors on the Z30 compared to the Z10. The Z10 is a sharper display, but the colors don't seem as vibrant.
    08-17-14 11:06 AM
    As well as grammar.

Posted via CB10
    Excuse my grammar, I would like to see your text in a foreign language.

No excuses - I'm still learning English.

08-17-14 11:38 AM
    Lol, that's not an AMOLED. It's in direct sunlight outdoors you're not going to be able to tell.

It's IPS LCD.
    08-17-14 12:26 PM
    Amoled is better for the battery life

posted via my Q10SQN100-3/10.3.0.xxx (don't ask)
    Bull this has been disproven.

Isp displays are quite competitive especially from LG

? BlackBerry Z30 ? If it Don't Make Dollars, It don't Make Sense ?
    Heinz Katchup likes this.
    08-17-14 01:59 PM
    My Nokia Lumia Icon has one of the most gorgeous screens I've ever seen. According to the specs there are much better screens out there, but in the real world the Nokia display is fabulous. It's that "clear black" display that makes all the difference.
    08-17-14 02:02 PM
    When I had a Z10 I couldn't imagine carrying an AMOLED screen, the colors were so unreal but when I switched to it, I wasn't disappointed at all. It took me 2 or 3 days to deal with but since I'm formated lol. I even increased my TV color because it seems very poor and I didn't imagine how did I leave with such poor color for years!