This is my first time posting on the Crackberry forums, so we'll see how it goes!

I've currently own the OG BlackBerry Passport now for a full year and I really like it. But I regret not buying the SE when I could've on BlackBerry's website, and so I'm wondering if it's worth buying now. I've heard that the typing is much softer and that is something I would really enjoy. They go for $300-$400 locally in decent condition.

Is there anything else that would be an upgrade? Also, any elaboration/opinion for people who have owned both would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Posted via CB10
    05-10-17 08:36 PM
    This is my first time posting on the Crackberry forums, so we'll see how it goes!

I've currently own the OG BlackBerry Passport now for a full year and I really like it. But I regret not buying the SE when I could've on BlackBerry's website, and so I'm wondering if it's worth buying now. I've heard that the typing is much softer and that is something I would really enjoy. They go for $300-$400 locally in decent condition.

Is there anything else that would be an upgrade? Also, any elaboration/opinion for people who have owned both would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Posted via CB10
    If you can afford it and you know it's various limitations, why not?

Posted via CB10
    05-10-17 08:52 PM
    Would you pay $300-400 for just the slightly different keyboard and silver body? It's the same thing as what you have right now in every other way.
    05-10-17 08:54 PM
    I believe you can get a better deal on eBay.

Posted via CB10
    05-10-17 09:26 PM
    Since I upgraded to the SE from the OG I should say yes; but really I liked my OG better. If I could do it again I would get the Red Edition instead

Posted via CB10
    05-10-17 09:45 PM