Situation is that I currently have the classic and the note 3. I want to get rid of my classic and I'm leaning towards the passport but the leap is slowly creeping up. I have played with the passport and the size isn't a problem, my main concern is the camera (I know isn't the greatest), sound, and some media and social networking. Apps are not too big of a deal because if it won't work on my blackberry I can use it on my note. I'm a student and hopefully will be teaching soon so and suggestions?
    12-03-15 05:06 PM
    The passport has better specs than the Leap,so if that matters to you then go for the Passport. Also it's different...
    jameson0107 likes this.
    12-03-15 05:27 PM
    I have owned Passport but currently using the Leap. Initially I really enjoyed the Passport but over a few months found the size a bit big. Also I was great for email type communication but difficult actually using it as a phone. As for the Leap - I think it's amazing and has become my favorite BlackBerry. I am not a big application user. But do use a few Android ones which I loaded from Amazon or found the APK file online. They all work just fine.

Posted via CB10
    12-03-15 05:27 PM
    If the size of the passport isn't a issue then I'd go with that. It's an awesome device.

Rocking the awesome Z30,Q10 and the super awesome passport.
    12-03-15 05:34 PM
    The camera on the Passport is by far the best of any BB10 phone. The only possible things that the Leap has in its favour would be screen size for media, and lower price.
    12-03-15 05:42 PM
    The camera on the Passport can take some great pictures! The only issue one could have is that the auto-focus is slow. The "Camera++" app improves that greatly though.

Passport is definitely the best choice, especially if you already have yourself a 'slab' for media consumption. However, the Passport is so wide, it's almost the same as viewing media on an iPhone4 or Z10.
    so crow likes this.
    12-03-15 05:47 PM