Hi all,

Lately I have noticed that my sound volume on the Passport is low. I am having a little bit of trouble hearing people if there is some outside noise. Some phone calls with my Classic confirmed my suspicion as the volume on that device was much louder.

Wondering what the most effective method would be for cleaning it out? Compressed air? Toothpick? I'm not sure if it's just dirt and grime in it but I would like to try cleaning it out.

It's an SE Passport by the way.

Thx

Posted via CB10
    08-20-18 10:24 AM
    Compressed air?
    That would be safest option but I would be doubtful if it needs cleaning.
    08-20-18 10:27 AM
    I thought it was me, but my ear piece volume has been low for the last few weeks. I work in construction and I have to walk away from the machines to hear my incoming calls and even then I still have problems hearing. I have been putting people on speaker phone lately to hear them. I have a Red Passport. My wife has a Silver SE and doesn't have that problem. She is with a different carrier and I think we have different OS versions. I will check when I get home. I have 10.3.3.2137

Posted via CB10
    08-20-18 01:50 PM
    I thought it was me, but my ear piece volume has been low for the last few weeks. I work in construction and I have to walk away from the machines to hear my incoming calls and even then I still have problems hearing. I have been putting people on speaker phone lately to hear them. I have a Red Passport. My wife has a Silver SE and doesn't have that problem. She is with a different carrier and I think we have different OS versions. I will check when I get home. I have 10.3.3.2137

Posted via CB10
    I do have it since last week! 😭
    Mine is a silver edition release 2137 / version 3216

Send by my lovely passport silver edition
    08-21-18 05:39 AM
    My wife's Passport SE has OS 10.3.3.1463 and her ear piece works fine. Mine doesn't with OS 10.6.3.2137

Posted via CB10
    08-21-18 10:04 PM
    Hi all,