10-24-18 12:04 AM
42 12
tools
    Hello everyone
    yes i know it is kind of awkward (actually too awkward) but i have decided to enter the BlackBerry world TODAY ...!!!
    I have never used a BlackBerry before but i just cannot stand Android, IOS or Windows Phone anymore.
    I have decided to get the BlackBerry Passport (Not the Silver Edition though).

let me tell you a little about my self:

I don't have Facebook and don't intend to have one
    I don't have Twitter and don't intend to have one
    I don't have Instagram and don't intend to have one

(I think that says a lot about what kind of guy I am )

My Ideal Phone would be the imate PDA from 2004 with all the menus, full-software and the whole serious work environment thing
    thus the phone for me is just a device to get work done not for social media

I need a physical keyboard for emails
    i need a bigger screen for PDF reading
    BUT:
    i do need web browsing.. and a lot of it (i am tired of windows phone horrible browsing quality)
    i do need Dropbox (i can live with the web version if the browser works well)
    i do need to open (without editing) word and excel files
    i do need some sort of translator in my device
    I need Whatsapp (even if the performance is not optimal)
    and one more thing : Evernote is crucial

so what do you think guys ??? should i spend my very-hard earned money on the passport (it is not very cheap where i live )

thank you for the advice
    10-14-18 02:13 AM
    I think the answer may be no, the web browsing experience seems to be high on your list of requirements and this is getting worse daily on BB10.

I don't believe there is a native Dropbox app on BB10 now.

And BB10 is end of life as of 1 Jan 2020 so nothing is going to improve between now and then.

BB10 was a great OS but you have very much missed the best days.

Posted via CB10 using my Classic running 10.3.3.3216
    10-14-18 10:35 AM
    @zx_spectrum