Zillow
    App gap? What app gap? Google Play apps on the Passport-img_20141022_224728.png

AirBNB
    App gap? What app gap? Google Play apps on the Passport-img_20141022_224014.png

Lyft
    App gap? What app gap? Google Play apps on the Passport-img_20141022_223720.png

I used GMaps Patcher to do this. Very easy.

http://forums.crackberry.com/android...rvices-914930/
    Last edited by ptpete; 10-23-14 at 01:23 AM.
    10-23-14 12:49 AM
    For some members, they will always consider there to be an app gap because the apps aren't in BlackBerry World, or set up to be natively loaded. Some are so anti-Google that they would never put an app native to that system on their phones. But, at least folks have the option. Most restrictions people experience are self-imposed rather than system imposed,these days.
    10-23-14 12:56 AM
    Can you detail how you got the app over from Google Play please?
    I am fairly new to BB10 and is still figuring my way around.
    10-23-14 01:04 AM
    are all the apps you tried working? How long do they take to open & load? google maps? Banking apps? Traveling apps? this would be awesome if all their apps basically worked. Frustrating to have 50% of apps not work or take veryyyy long to load.
    10-23-14 01:09 AM
    How did u get apps that requires google play services work!!?

Posted via CB10
    10-23-14 01:11 AM
    I used Gmaps Patcher. Discussion thread below. It is awesome. Takes 2-5 min to patch an .apk. They perform as well as on android.

http://forums.crackberry.com/android...rvices-914930/
    hobbyboy#CB likes this.
    10-23-14 01:22 AM
    Hangouts is one app I need

Sent from my Passport using Tapatalk
    yciwolf and cbosdell like this.
    10-23-14 01:24 AM
    Enlighten us!

I have sideloaded Polar Beat training application, and while I can get it to connect to my HR7 heart rate monitor, the moment you start the training it tries to load Google map content and it crashes.