EDIT: Phone has been working as if brand new for the last few days after another 36 hours in rice. The Z key was working, then not working, then working, then not working and has been working for two days. I am not holding my breath however in case something happens and it dies but I am thrilled.

I am beyond devastated, after rogers shipped my phone to the wrong address and i had to wait almost two weeks for the phone I was ecstatic to have this phone in my hands. The reason I even purchased this phone was because my Z10 was stolen 3 weeks ago; I am a student and I had to stretch my self to even get this phone and now its pretty much over.

Sequence of Events

1. Placed Blackberry on the washroom counter, somehow slipped and landed into the toilet which was empty
    2. Grabbed the phone quickly and dried it off as I powered it down - was partially submerged for less than 10 seconds
    3. Quickly put the blackberry in a bag of rice
    4. Remembered that the one that that was removable was the SIM card and went back to the bag and removed it
    5. Cursed at my idiocy for 15 minutes
    6. 10 hours later went to check phone, wouldn't power on until I connected to the charger
    7. Loads up while keyboard back light flickers a bit
    8. Asks for password - random letters fill the field
    9. Restart the phone, can now use the keyboard but "zzzzzzz" continues to be spelt
    10. Restart the phone again can now use keyboard to enter password
    11. Led is flashing somewhat erratically but not uncommon when first loading OS
    12. Everything loads up regularly, keyboard stops functioning soon after
    13. Turned off phone and put in bag of rice for another few hours
    14. Decide to turn phone back on and os loads fairly normally
    15. Everything works except "Z" character and when I click "A" it spells out "aq"

What can I do?
    Is the phone done for good?
    Has any one gone through this or knows what is happening?