10-28-14 03:50 PM
92 1234
tools
  1. fireedo's Avatar
    this update is mandatory for every passport user, it fixed small bug(s) on previous OS. I'm in Indonesia and updating to this OS, everything about Blackberry Passport become better and better
    10-12-14 03:32 AM
  2. Dodopremier's Avatar
    Sorry but what is a mandatory update?
    10-12-14 04:56 AM
  3. D3C0D3R's Avatar
    Let me guess, you were *not* the groom or best man, right?
    Ahahahahhahaha definitely not! Was just a guest :P

    Praise be unto our Lord Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.0.1154
    10-12-14 08:13 AM
  4. Elson908's Avatar
    Me too thanks goodness I hated that bug


    Posted via the BlackBerry Passport
    Yap, so far so good for me.
    10-12-14 09:15 AM
  5. pepe68's Avatar
    I have this installed on my Z30, and the Amazon Appstore is not longer launching, anyone else?

    Cheers!
    10-12-14 01:31 PM
  6. D3C0D3R's Avatar
    I have this installed on my Z30, and the Amazon Appstore is not longer launching, anyone else?

    Cheers!
    I'd recommend to delete and reinstall the .apk from amazon's website. It's a known issue when installing/updating 10.3 leaks

    Praise be unto our Lord Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.0.1154
    10-12-14 02:43 PM
  7. pepe68's Avatar
    I'd recommend to delete and reinstall the .apk from amazon's website. It's a known issue when installing/updating 10.3 leaks

    Praise be unto our Lord Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.0.1154
    Just did and all is well.

    Thanks


    Posted via CB10
    10-12-14 02:50 PM
  8. marzfreerider's Avatar
    Anyone on Telus get this update???
    10-12-14 04:05 PM
  9. D3C0D3R's Avatar
    Anyone on Telus get this update???
    Yes! Look through this thread and others from Telus have confirmed and posted pics.

    It's now available through all carriers from what B1aze has posted.

    Just did and all is well.

    Thanks


    Posted via CB10
    Np! Glad to help!

    Praise be unto our Lord Squircle | Passport SQW100-1/10.3.0.1154
    10-12-14 04:23 PM
  10. Adif_70's Avatar
    Is Bell Canada getting it soon?

    Posted via CB10
    10-12-14 05:52 PM
  11. footmatix's Avatar
    I'm not getting any update notices. I hear Rogers has released. 1418 already. I'm with Telus. I used to use an iPhone. Now swapped nano sim into my PP...Could this be the reason why I'm not getting any updates? i.e. my device with Telus is registered as an iPhone?

    Posted via CB10
    10-14-14 09:45 AM
  12. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    I'm not getting any update notices. I hear Rogers has released. 1418 already. I'm with Telus. I used to use an iPhone. Now swapped nano sim into my PP...Could this be the reason why I'm not getting any updates? i.e. my device with Telus is registered as an iPhone?

    Posted via CB10
    You can load it yourself, there are Autoloaders available (destructive update) or you can use Sachesi to do a non destructive update.

    The choice is yours.

    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...evices-967016/

    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...achesi-904841/
    10-14-14 09:49 AM
  13. footmatix's Avatar
    I appreciate you taking the time to post links for my assistance. I'm afraid a novice like me is a little over his head with this. Destructive? Nondestructive?

    Posted via CB10
    10-14-14 10:10 AM
  14. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    I appreciate you taking the time to post links for my assistance. I'm afraid a novice like me is a little over his head with this. Destructive? Nondestructive?

    Posted via CB10
    Destructive will erase all the data from your phone and you will need to restore it from a backup. Non destructive is the same as an OTA update from your carrier and does not erase any data.
    10-14-14 10:13 AM
  15. footmatix's Avatar
    Seems intuitive thanks for elaborating. Is there an actual OTA update available. i.e. I click the link from my device, wait several minutes and the she's good to go?

    Posted via CB10
    10-14-14 10:25 AM
  16. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    Seems intuitive thanks for elaborating. Is there an actual OTA update available. i.e. I click the link from my device, wait several minutes and the she's good to go?

    Posted via CB10
    Afraid not, you will have to do it manually unless your carrier pushes it to your device OTA, and carriers are fickle creatures and can not be relied upon to push a new OS out to you. It's luck of the draw in that regard, can be days, weeks or never.
    footmatix likes this.
    10-14-14 10:31 AM
  17. zman12000's Avatar
    So I have a new Pass port on Telus network. But the sim card is out of my Z10, they put it in a cutter to make it nano size. Is this the reason I am not getting the OTA Operating System update

    Posted via CB10
    10-14-14 11:02 AM
  18. marzfreerider's Avatar
    I'm on Telus as well and still no update. The SIM from your Z10 shouldn't matter I believe.
    10-14-14 08:05 PM
  19. Andrei Balashov's Avatar
    I have a Passport, simfree. Now its with a Russian MTS sim. The device reports 10.3.0.738, bb link reports 10.3.0.1154 and now its a mandatory update to 10.3.0.908. Confused and perplexed... could anyone bring some light here?
    10-20-14 05:33 AM
  20. Burton79's Avatar
    Got the update. Telus is my carrier. Im not sure what it really changed tbh. Havent spent a whole lot of time digging around to see if anyone has posted a list though.
    10-20-14 08:44 AM
  21. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    Got the update. Telus is my carrier. Im not sure what it really changed tbh. Havent spent a whole lot of time digging around to see if anyone has posted a list though.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...evices-967016/

    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...thread-967098/
    10-20-14 11:03 AM
  22. Stomps01's Avatar
    I noticed that the update fixed the @123 key. Mine would always open and close right away

    Posted via CB10
    Mine still closes at will. Some mentioned hitting the shift key to lock it but it still randomly closes. That's the only thing that annoys me. Not that big of a deal though.... I'm sure it will get fixed in a future update.

    Posted via CB10
    10-20-14 12:03 PM
  23. Stomps01's Avatar
    I have an unlocked Passport with Telus, no update so far.
    Take out the sim and then check.. Worked for me just now...
    10-21-14 12:05 AM
  24. guygardner73's Avatar
    I'm on software release 675. Any improvements on that? Or is it just carrier software added to unlocked devices.

    PassportSQW100-1/10.3.0.1052 O2 UK
    10-21-14 03:00 AM
  25. Lalabum's Avatar
    10.3.0.908 has just arrived on Vodafone UK.
    10.3.0.908 Update?-img_20141024_145338.png

    Posted via CB10
    10-24-14 08:56 AM
92 1234

Similar Threads

  1. Office 365 working with 10.3.1
    By bluetroll in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-05-14, 11:59 PM
  2. Why are my Contact syncs failing?
    By hamilgs in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-20-14, 10:12 AM
  3. My computer doesn't recognise 10.3.1.632
    By qwertyhgfdsa in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-14, 10:51 PM
  4. Update not found BB Z10 (10.1.0.273) ?
    By michal zavodsky in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-18-14, 07:16 AM
  5. Update on Digital River coupon order
    By ali1t in forum BlackBerry Passport
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-14, 11:55 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD