I can't get it work. I cleanned two computers (win 7 and win xp) of previous OS to use NO BASE option and avoid any conflicts. Ran BBH Tool but i cannot find anywhere an install option. I don't want to shrink, create jad, OTA Download, Build a hybrid, phone tools, playbook or others. The only tab close to an "install" is Install-A-Hybrid, it connects to my phone (on top the path is to the new .342 created folder) but all the fields remain blank and hitting Install Hybrid does nothing. It's true, I've never used BBH Tools before but I thought I should figure out how to use it... The RIM loader also finds nothing. I must be the dumbest guy in this forum...
    I did the exact same thing you did and got the exact same result you did. So your not the dumbest person in the forum, we are!!!!!

Any Suggestions anyone?
    elusivest likes this.
    03-21-12 09:35 AM
    Thank you for your reply. If I could only find a way to get to: "When you install it on your phone".
    I'll keep reading the forum, maybe eventually I'll find the solution. Makes me feel a little better that there is at least one more person experiencing this dilemma.
    03-21-12 09:44 AM
    I did the exact same thing you did and got the exact same result you did. So your not the dumbest person in the forum, we are!!!!!

Any Suggestions anyone?
    Here is how I got it to work.............

I had .267 installed on my PC ( windows 7).
    Download the leak (.342)
    once downloaded, run it and it will ask you to select your device (I was runnig .267 so selected it)
    .342 then installs over your current OS install on your PC ( I never used any BBH tools to install the OS by the way)
    What can get confusing is that it does not change the name of your current OS installed on your PC, but it has been updated. Desktop Manager won't recognize it as a new OS either.
    Next, open DM and hook your phone up to your PC.