03-30-12 10:30 AM
652 ... 1516171819 ...
tools
    Aren't 3rd party applications backuped when doing normal backup?????
    05-19-09 11:00 AM
    Be careful when doing this. I would go into the folder with your PIN and make all your apps are there. I did this before and half my apps were not there. To test I even did the backup, moved the PIN folder to my desktop then canceled and did another backup and the contents were not the same. Both times it was missing something
    05-20-09 10:28 AM
    OK I have a question...

I've been doing this for the last several months and it's worked perfectly every time! I'm considering purchasing the Garmin GPS App and I was curious as to whether this process will back up the Garmin GPS App and allow it to work when I reinstall it on my device or if by some chance I have to switch devices would it allow me to reinstall on the new device. I know they say it's a one time download and allow you to reinstall on a new device once within the first year or something like that.

Anyone try this with the Garmin GPS app yet?
    05-20-09 10:42 AM
    Be careful when doing this. I would go into the folder with your PIN and make all your apps are there. I did this before and half my apps were not there. To test I even did the backup, moved the PIN folder to my desktop then canceled and did another backup and the contents were not the same. Both times it was missing something
    Thanks for posting this! I double checked and only got 1/2 backed up so glad I wasn't falsely secure.
    I've already lost most of DS's games cause I had free downloads with other programs etc and they don't give you codes so after the wipe those were gone for good. The ones I have left I have codes, though I did lose 2 that were purchased from bplay that the link is no longer valid and they were only good OTA (millionaire 2009 and monopoly). Wish there were a way to really backup the BB properly.
    05-20-09 05:52 PM