1st time using the site and I was able to find what I needed to know! Awesome! mattallen2's Keyboard Shortcuts post is what I needed. Thank you!!
    11-26-08 07:02 AM
    very helpful, thanks much!
    11-27-08 08:15 PM
    I switched from a TREO and have to say. I absolutely love my new berry. I have a question I down loaded a xmas ringtone(linus and lucy tone). The phone ringer is low. I have it on loud, but it seems to be low. When I speak into the phone seems like it is low, how can i make it louder in the phone. I also sound muzzled when I speak in the microphone. I chk my vioce mail and it sounded muzzled and shaky. Is it because I have a blackberry curve. Also what is a HOLSTER?
    12-07-08 02:47 PM
    Thats awesome. Thanks!
    12-14-08 10:04 AM
    I will preface this by saying, "I'm a newbie"...

After reading all the messaging shortcuts, I thought "If your hit 'R' to Reply and 'F' to Forward, then surely you would hit 'D' to delete a message." I was kind of bummed when I learned that wasn't the case.

Then five minutes later I realized that the backspace button is also the "delete" button and if you hit it while highlighting a message, it will delete it. TA DA!

Just thought I'd share in case anyone else has had a long day like I have.
    12-17-08 08:48 PM
    In the Media in Pictures in the ful screen on what button give next photo. Not the slide show no no. I I view a image on full screen and i want to give the mext image without exiting and select another you now like evryother phones. a a a a is not possibile pfffuuu well crack phone
    12-20-08 04:38 PM
    hi, new to the bb, and figured before I searched, it may be quicker for the response here....Is there a way to set a hotkey or something similar to lock the phone, or even better a timer setting to automaticaly lock it after 2 minutes?
    12-22-08 07:52 PM
    how do u do it?? i can t do it!!!
    while holding down [alt] scroll your pearl upwards or downwards.

Voila!