03-22-14 03:47 PM
494 ... 910111213 ...
tools
    I have a question in regards to this.

If I go under Options > Status and type BUYR,
    voice and data usage: IT policy enabled..

I guess this means that my phone does in fact have an IT Policy?
    I'm on BIS.. not BES.

I can install third party apps, but can't install BB Maps.. which is weird.
    05-11-09 11:23 PM
    I did exactly what you said and still I got nothing !! When I try too connect to the Desktop manager it tells me I have the wrong password. What can I do ???? HELP !!
    05-16-09 03:36 PM
    Hi,

Newbie here would appreciate any help you can provide me. I am trying to get my blackberry to accept company e-mail, they want me to go through IT because then they own my phone (no thanks) but they have a set-up for the Iphone and this girl at work gets her e-mail wireless, I just don't know if the certificates loaded that I downloaded and then how to syn them any help would be appreciated.
    05-18-09 09:03 AM
    Hi,

Newbie here would appreciate any help you can provide me. I am trying to get my blackberry to accept company e-mail, they want me to go through IT because then they own my phone (no thanks) but they have a set-up for the Iphone and this girl at work gets her e-mail wireless, I just don't know if the certificates loaded that I downloaded and then how to syn them any help would be appreciated.
    This is off topic and should not be here, however

BB requires BES to connect wireless to your work. To receive work email on your BB without using BES requires you to forward all email you receive at work to either the BB email address or a personal email address that you receive on your BB. iPhone has the ability to connect to Exchange Servers IF the company allows it. BB does not have this ability except through BES.
    05-18-09 09:21 AM
    I know it was off target but that's what I thought, thanks!
    05-18-09 09:27 AM