I don't buy the high return argument even learning curve is a insult to people's intelligence...

Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.2141
    I have to disagree, I work in the tech industry and people aren't has tech savvy as one would think. It's not a bad thing, hence why I still have a job.

Posted via CB10
    04-06-14 03:46 PM
    I have to disagree, I work in the tech industry and people aren't has tech savvy as one would think. It's not a bad thing, hence why I still have a job.

Posted via CB10
    I'll tell you what. In the past people took their time to learn new tech. Nowadays people want things right now with instant gratification. This generation is just now now now. When in reality it's not so simple.

Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.2141
    04-06-14 03:58 PM
    PlayBook launched before BB7 with a brand new OS based on QNX that will later become BB10. Which means they started work on the new OS in 2009 or earlier.
    Considering they actually purchased QNX in April of 2010, (around the same time BlackBerry 6 was coming to market) that'd be quite a feat.

There is no evidence to show they did all they could with BBOS,
    You're seriously reaching dude ...
    Dave Bourque and kbz1960 like this.
    04-06-14 04:06 PM
    I'll tell you what. In the past people took their time to learn new tech. Nowadays people want things right now with instant gratification. This generation is just now now now. When in reality it's not so simple.

Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.2141
    Lol, you sound like someone my age!

Posted via my Nexus 10.
    04-06-14 04:08 PM
    Let's look at the facts:

PlayBook launched before BB7 with a brand new OS based on QNX that will later become BB10. Which means they started work on the new OS in 2009 or earlier.

So don't tell me they didn't have the intention to drop BBOS, they probably thought they could do it sooner.

BB7 was an afterthought, it was a last minute half arsed effort. It was supposed to be OS6.1 and on lower hardware.