Hi guys, I recently acquired a BBB9900, I'm crazy enough (I guess) to not only buy this phone and want to use it as my daily driver after never owning a BlackBerry as a young college student, but also to develop for it. I'm studying computer programming as my major, even though I've only just begun to study Java independently.

I was wondering if any developers which brought apps or games to the platform have any tips or advice for me, besides "don't do it" or "there is no point" because I already considered these before deciding I wanted to take on this challenge.
    03-29-17 09:05 PM
    Stay in school!

Don't let the BB10 guys find out. They'll think you're crazy.

No, that's not it either

Have you taken a look in the Developers Forum? There's a wealth of archived info in there. You'll learn a lot playing around writing apps. Good luck and have fun!
    wuberry likes this.
    03-29-17 10:08 PM
    That would seem like the best place to look, but unfortunately I didn't find very many useful posts there. Mostly just redirects to install BB development kit, which is necessary but not at all helpful. I was hoping someone here had experience scripting in java. I'll just to my own independent research and if I find information that helps me, I'll make it available to others, if isn't already there. Thank you.
    04-06-17 11:13 PM
    Sorry bud

There were/are folks here who did some serious coding for BBOS, but it's been no doubt years, since anyone has.

Hey @Shao128 can ya lend a man a hand?
    04-06-17 11:30 PM
    That would seem like the best place to look, but unfortunately I didn't find very many useful posts there. Mostly just redirects to install BB development kit, which is necessary but not at all helpful. I was hoping someone here had experience scripting in java. I'll just to my own independent research and if I find information that helps me, I'll make it available to others, if isn't already there. Thank you.