I just got my Tour 2 days ago, and needless to say, I'm pretty new to everything about Blackberry's. The Tour is my first Blackberry, before this I had used the Sony Ericsson w580i and the Motorola ROKR. In about a day or so, I felt I was knowledgeable to install the leaked OS.

- Other than spending 2 days learning how everything works, it was very easy to update.

- Installation took roughly 20 minutes or so.

-After letting it sit for 5 minutes after upgrading, it ran as fast as ever. At least 25% faster than 4.7.

-Threaded SMS is a very nice change, more organized and generally has a better appeal to it.
    *Don't worry, the cat's ok *

-Be wary that you might need to reinstall a few applications.
    I had to reinstall BB Messenger, and Facebook. Nothing other than needed to be re downloaded.

-Unfortunately, I could not find the famous Tabbed Browsing while using my browser.
    If anyone using this hybrid knows if it's included, please tell me where

Overall:

The speed increase, Threaded SMS and other small tweaks make this hybrid very user friendly.
    It was very easy to install and most importantly of all, it's much better than 4.7.
    Last edited by Mediocrity; 12-25-09 at 04:51 PM.
    12-25-09 04:45 PM
    My understanding regarding the tabbed browsing is that it is linked to the radio. The standard hybrid install uses the .230 radio. I'm running the .191 radio, which I believe is feature-equivalent to .230, just with a bit better battery life, reception and stability. I believe the .140 radio features tabbed browsing. You can swap any of those named radios with this hybrid and have it function.

As an example, I'm running the 7.15 hybrid on top of the .303 base with the .191 radio.
    Last edited by agreenbhm; 12-26-09 at 07:36 AM.
    12-25-09 10:32 PM
    I don't really need tabbed browsing, but I was just curious about it

Thanks though.
    12-25-09 10:39 PM