Hello All.. I'm a newbie although I've been reading your posts for a few months now. Everything you guys have posted on here have been very helpful to me. I appreciate it all very much.

I finally took the plunge of updating my OS to this leaked .342 version. I've never done this before so all the tutorials and advice everyone has posted really helped me. And to top it all off, the whole process was as painless as can be. I used the DM method for the update.

So far, everything's going well. My main issue for updating was because of the pathetic battery life I was getting from the last official OS on my 9860. Before updating, I downloaded the BB Device Analyzer to see how my battery drain rate was. I was around the 4-5% and by 10pm, the charge left would be around 10% every day. And this was light to moderate use!

It's only been 24 hours since my update, and after 3-4 battery pulls my drain rate now is 2-3%. That's considered "normal" according to the device analyzer. My 3rd party programs are all the current ones available in App World so they're pretty stable. The only feature I don't seem to have is wi-fi calling. Other than that, everything else is present.

Thank you for all the info you posted on here. It's made updating to "leaked" OS's not so scary anymore. Again, thank you!
    03-28-12 02:24 AM
    Is it possible that this new OS supports some sort of a flashplayer for watching videos?
    03-28-12 07:42 AM
    Anyone here after updating to this version the trackpad backlight stop working? Mine does and if I tap it couple of times it will on and after it dimmed and I push it again it won't light on..
    Is it because of the os?

Sent from my BlackBerry 9860 using Tapatalk
    03-28-12 08:13 AM
    Anyone here after updating to this version the trackpad backlight stop working? Mine does and if I tap it couple of times it will on and after it dimmed and I push it again it won't light on..
    Is it because of the os?