Has anyone experienced issues with GPS?
    02-16-12 03:43 PM
    Im upgrading to 7.1.0.258 now. Its my first time playing around with os of a phone, so im nervous. Just had error 507 come up, just uplugged it, plugged it back in and pressed retry. Will this foul my install?
    02-16-12 03:45 PM
    Im upgrading to 7.1.0.258 now. Its my first time playing around with os of a phone, so im nervous. Just had error 507 come up, just uplugged it, plugged it back in and pressed retry. Will this foul my install?
    It worked. Now time to play
    02-16-12 04:04 PM
    Good for you!
    02-16-12 04:20 PM
    After 18 Hrs:

I'm currently @

On a sliding scale from light - moderate use w/ Beweather updating evry 30 min. FaceBook- updates every hour (or when I open), Ubertwitter , Tap-a-Talk, BlackBerry Traffic, Google Maps, Memory Recycler, etc.... Also, BBM, Phone calls, texts, and answering minimal emails (from 4 accts).
    Definitely better than I expected.
    Mecca EL likes this.
    02-16-12 07:54 PM
    Did you get any error? What happened?

Are you just asking for steps? If so, that's fine.
    Although you don't need to wipe prior to install.
    No error. My battery drain is just too high
    02-16-12 08:18 PM
    I have to rollback to 7.0.598 until Telenav (GPS Navigator on Bell Mobility) will be updated, because they don't support 7.1.xxx for now.. Boo.. :'(
    02-16-12 08:57 PM
    I get horrendous screen lag. It's like my touchscreen has to be recalibrated. Once the lag hits, it can take up to 5 touches on any icon to get a response. Sometimes the respones is the icon above even though I am hitting below it. Any ideas of why or how to fix it?
    02-16-12 10:42 PM
    I get horrendous screen lag. It's like my touchscreen has to be recalibrated. Once the lag hits, it can take up to 5 touches on any icon to get a response. Sometimes the respones is the icon above even though I am hitting below it. Any ideas of why or how to fix it?