Hi. I'm a bit of a noob at these things so bear with me.

I bought an unlocked Torch 9800 off a friend of a friend. She said it was originally T-mobile but my O2 sim works in it, which is fine. Everything works fine except BBM and emails, and applications such as Facebook, Twitter etc.

I've established, after many phonecalls to O2 and scouring Crackberry.com, that it has BES on it, as I'm not able to set up my personal email (and it says 'edge' in lowercase, if that's any help).

I've been to O2 who say I need to go to T-Mobile to ask them to release my IMEI and PIN so they can add the normal BIS.
    I went to T-Mobile who told me that the warranty is void as soon as the phone was unlocked and to ask Blackberry. No-one seems to know anything!
    How can I get hold of a Blackberry expert to just kindly come and do this for me??

Long story short, I want to do a factory reset but the command prompt apploader stuff doesn't work, i.e. the filename/path can't be found. Getting so frustrated.

Please help.
    06-26-12 10:33 AM
    First off, it sounds like the PIN of the phone is still registered under your friends account so get her to contact her carrier and ensure her BIS account is deleted (if she has a new blackberry this should have been done when she swapped devices)

You will need an appropriate blackberry data plan from your carrier (as your edge is in lower case it doesn't sound like you have a proper blackberry data plan).
    06-26-12 03:52 PM
    Welcome to Crackberry.

First off a factory reset will not help you remove BES from your phone.