04-20-12 05:03 PM
699 ... 262728
tools
    I'm having the same problem as rolexrich.

I snagged the .662 update for my Tour, followed the instructions in that OS's thread, and my phone wasn't showing that it updated from .624. Came over here, and have followed every instruction to a tee from this thread and from the "why won't my..." thread, and nothing's happening. Have even uninstalled and reinstalled both the OS and BBDM to my computer.

OS unzips fine and seems to install to my computer, but doesn't seem to update my phone.
    05-16-10 06:31 PM
    thank you very much for posting this thread it relly helped me in gtting the leak of of os6 on my phone
    09-18-10 11:37 PM
    What's the reason for deleting the vendor file? I have verizon. Will it brick my phone if I leave it or something?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-19-10 02:02 AM
    Sorry Im a noob at this stuff but where do i download leaked os 6?
    10-14-10 08:54 PM
    ive looked everywhere online and cannot find the os. anyone know where it is?
    10-17-10 04:15 PM
    Just wanted to say thank you soooo much for this, just upgraded to 6.0 on my 9700 and this worked a treat. At last a simple and effective method that works

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-17-10 04:11 PM
    hi im new to this updating trend i recently bought a flashed bb storm 9530 from verizon to pocket wireless i tried to updated to the newest leaked OS but i receive an error message saying tha it is only available to an active subscription something like that is there any way to update my phone since its not with verizons network but with pocket wireless please help as im really interested on how all this works PLEASE
    11-29-10 08:55 PM
    what can i delete to make room for a new OS without causing problems?
    12-12-10 05:16 PM
    Is it possible to install OS 6 on the BB Bold 9700, if i am not registered for Blackberry service?
    12-13-10 03:48 PM