Well, I'm back and I'm smiling
    I guess the problem was that I had .75 and .85 installed on my laptop. I removed both .75 and .85 from my os. Then I reinstalled .85. Followed instructions and was able to successfully load .85 to my Storm. MANY THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!!!!! Enjoy your evening
    how do you uninstall this?
    01-06-09 02:25 PM
    Sorry I am new to BB by about a week and would love to move from .75 to .85. I have read the instructions and those seem easy enough but you say to use add/remove to stop .75 from loading, but the only thing I see in the add/remove is the BB DM, is that what I am suppose to remove? Sorry for the dumb question!
    01-06-09 03:42 PM
    how do you uninstall this?
    start > settings > control panel > add/remove programs

remove all OS's, reinstall the OS you want then follow the directions
    01-06-09 05:04 PM
    Sorry I am new to BB by about a week and would love to move from .75 to .85. I have read the instructions and those seem easy enough but you say to use add/remove to stop .75 from loading, but the only thing I see in the add/remove is the BB DM, is that what I am suppose to remove? Sorry for the dumb question!
    where are you seeing this in the instructions?
    01-06-09 05:05 PM
    where are you seeing this in the instructions?
    They are your instructions for the first thread post on this. I am just confused should I unistall the DM? I do not see anything else in the Add/Remove program list that is part of the BB OS. Thanks for the help!
    01-06-09 05:31 PM
    do not delete DM...just follow the steps...they're pretty straight forward...
    01-06-09 05:36 PM
    Don, thanks it worked great. I am up and running on .85. I followed your instructions and it was simple and fast! It runs great now!!! Have a great week!
    01-06-09 06:26 PM
    awesome...glad you got it working
    01-06-09 06:42 PM
    After installing the downloaded update I get a connection error when trying to restore a backup of my data.