My new Storm is still totally effed up and my email is no longer working.

How do I undo this upgrade???
    12-28-08 10:36 PM
    Sorry, I do not see it as an option in my update loader
    run app loader.exe and update from there.
    12-28-08 10:38 PM
    My new Storm is still totally effed up and my email is no longer working.

How do I undo this upgrade???
    to downgrade, follow the same instructions and just choose the OS you want to load
    12-28-08 10:39 PM
    run app loader.exe and update from there.
    Obviously I am a newb. Not sure where to find apploader.exe?
    Sorry
    12-28-08 10:48 PM
    c:/program files/common files/research in motion/apploader
    12-28-08 10:50 PM
    hey guys having some problems upgrading from 83 to 85. followed instructions on dons page for every step but doesnt show in my dm. i am a n00b and needed help with the 83 too so any advice would be great also am on 9500 voda uk. great community hope i with ur help will be running 85 by the end of the day
    12-29-08 02:55 AM
    hey guys having some problems upgrading from 83 to 85. followed instructions on dons page for every step but doesnt show in my dm. i am a n00b and needed help with the 83 too so any advice would be great also am on 9500 voda uk. great community hope i with ur help will be running 85 by the end of the day
    Are you still connected in some fashion to the internet? If so that could be why the DM is not recognizing .85. It will by default look for the most current OS via Online. If you disconnect your PC from an internet source then you force the AppLoader.exe to use the files it has directly on your PC to do the update.
    12-29-08 02:59 AM
    thanks for helping
    12-29-08 03:06 AM
    had tried that also deleted the vendor file ? anything else to try ?
    could it in some way not overwrite the 83 ? can i delete 83 from comp. then install 85 again ? could this work or be pointless ?
    12-29-08 03:10 AM
    thanks for helping