that's cool I had been wondering about that too.... thanks man
    07-28-08 12:50 AM
    Im new to all this stuff...does anyone know how to make the ringtones for SMS work on tha 8100? Thx
    07-30-08 12:32 AM
    *sigh*
    I'm really really sorry.
    I want a ringtone for each person for when they call me, email me, sms me etc.

But I also need to be able to switch to my sleep profile..but I have to have it ring when only certain 5 people call me...(bosses)..but nobody else.

I'm lost.
    07-30-08 07:14 AM
    OK got it --- for those of you that want to have an exception applied to only specific profiles... i.e. not have an exception applied while in a meeting or sleeping..... here's what you do. follow the steps at the beginning of this post, THEN make your "meeting" or "sleep" profile active and scroll down to the "use active profile except for" area. You'll see a long list of all the folks you have custom ring tones set up for. it'll say "calls from XYZ" then waaaay down at the bottom it'll look different and just have the one word of your exception, uncheck that box and viola... your meeting or sleep profile will now ignore that exception. by the way, not to get off thread here, but while we're talking about custom ring tones.. try this... use the "voice recorder" application on your phone to have your wife, girlfriend, whoever make a recording. Then when saving that recording use the menu function to go "up" to your ringtone folder and then when creating your exception use their own voice as the ringtone. It's pretty cool to have my wife's voice say, "honey, answer your phone" or another message for SMS, "hey baby, when you have a chance check your text messages." it's a riot to have this go off public when my little girl's voice is saying, "daddy, please pick up your phone!"
    07-30-08 03:20 PM