hiya , is there a menu or options shortcut? my menu button is broken on my curve 8520, thanks
    01-27-11 01:18 PM
    awesome post
    02-17-11 07:24 AM
    Thanks for sharing!
    02-18-11 10:58 AM
    thanks men. they are very helpful
    02-18-11 01:16 PM
    Jessica - thanks for that fabulous tip. I am new to BB and astound about the cool community and functions
    02-18-11 08:38 PM
    thanks mate i have bookmarked the mentioned URL and will be using it
    03-07-11 04:35 AM
    � Name: "Soft" reset.
    � Description/purpose: Performs a "soft" reset of your device; the equivalent of doing a "battery pull" (ie. Removing the battery for a few seconds).
    � Process: Press-and-hold "Alt", then press-and-hold (RIGHT) "shift", then press-and-hold "Del".

These instructions work for a 8320 curve but its the RIGHT alt key not the left

Eroccia was pretty close - I took a chance with my presumption that the comment was meant to read "but its the RIGHT shift key not the left"

So, the comment was, in it's way, correct - I use the same model BB, and this "code" works just fine for the 8320...
    03-21-11 11:44 AM
    Is there a street view for blackberry maps when driving ?
    04-24-11 02:21 AM
    Anyone have any luck getting into the event view/log? I'm on a 9780 with os6 and when I do the alt LGLG. I get keyboard input

**The following list was found on yohan.es

Backdoor

In Blackberry, there are documented "backdoors" (ALT + 4 letter combinations) and undocumented backdoors. There is an API to implement backdoor. Some key combinations are documented, but some are not. Some of these backdoor have immediate and visible effect (like typing ALT-ESCR in home screen), but some combination does something that is not visible. I will try to list some of the backdoors that I found, especially the ones that is not publicy known.

I will write: "invisible action" when you will not see anything, but something happens in background.

Main/Home Screen