Hello I hope someone can help me. I'm trying to bring an 8310 back to life but it gives me this message "unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation". What am I doing wrong? The LED is red flashing for seconds then it turns off, then back on for a few seconds.... What should I do?
    I need help please. im getting this message from the uploader
    A connection to the device could not be established. Please ensure that the device is properly connected to the cradle or USB cable, and that the cradle or USB cable is connected securely to your computer. Also ensure that the device has completed any startup operations. Then run the Application Loader Wizard again. I've tried looking for that vendor.xlm file but no luck. I found one that said vendor something but im sure it was not that one. I did deleted that one anyway. I keep on getting the blank screen with the app error 523.. im not an expert, but im sure I can do it if someone helps me.. I tried using the command option but is not working it gives me " too many parameters " I need help please!
    You both have the same issue, your USB port is not able to connect / reconnect to the device.

BlackBerry has published a paper on troubleshooting USB issues.

View Document

In some cases, the trouble shooting can lead back to the different chips used to build USB ports. If the suggestions don't work, consider using a different computer.
    03-05-09 12:49 PM