Hi guys.

This is my first post here on Crackberry. I purchased a new tour with verizon the 9630 two months ago and it is my first Blackberry.

I am trying to get use to it but it is a long process. I am completely new to this and am probably way behind on times but I cannot get the OS 5 on my blackberry. I have installed desktop manager and even went to verizon's website and tried to get an upgrade download from there. I cannot get it to push to my phone or even recognize the software. Please somebody help me and tell me a step by step on how to get the new software. I am really looking forward to the feature that I have read about with the threaded SMS.

Please help
    01-21-10 08:20 PM
    Hi guys.

This is my first post here on Crackberry. I purchased a new tour with verizon the 9630 two months ago and it is my first Blackberry.

I am trying to get use to it but it is a long process. I am completely new to this and am probably way behind on times but I cannot get the OS 5 on my blackberry. I have installed desktop manager and even went to verizon's website and tried to get an upgrade download from there. I cannot get it to push to my phone or even recognize the software. Please somebody help me and tell me a step by step on how to get the new software. I am really looking forward to the feature that I have read about with the threaded SMS.

Please help
    Everything you need to know is here:

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-how-lecture-series

Read It, Learn It, Live It!
    01-21-10 08:22 PM
    Hi,

I have read the part about how to install or upgrade but my desktop manager will not recognize an update
    01-21-10 08:28 PM
    Read all the directions, do not skip a step

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/prop...ocedure-53359/
    01-21-10 08:32 PM
    Hi,

I have read the part about how to install or upgrade but my desktop manager will not recognize an update