06-22-13 04:49 AM
139 12345 ...
tools
    this tutorial does work for 83XX devices. I am running 4.5 on my 8330 and have tinkered around with this a little the last couple of days. I'll attempt to upload my .SVG file for those of you interested in what it should look like. I have a hidden dock minus the dock (only icons) that either scoll to the right to disappear off the screen and one that they scroll down and off the screen (file attached). I didn't want the dock in the theme I'm creating for myself.

I hope his helps someone. I am really new to theme building myself and it's kind of frustrating sometimes to figure it all out.
    08-05-09 03:18 PM
    Thanks so much!!
    08-05-09 09:11 PM
    this tutorial does work for 83XX devices. I am running 4.5 on my 8330 and have tinkered around with this a little the last couple of days. I'll attempt to upload my .SVG file for those of you interested in what it should look like. I have a hidden dock minus the dock (only icons) that either scoll to the right to disappear off the screen and one that they scroll down and off the screen (file attached). I didn't want the dock in the theme I'm creating for myself.

I hope his helps someone. I am really new to theme building myself and it's kind of frustrating sometimes to figure it all out.
    Thanks! I've actually been messing with it the past few days and finally got it working. I just couldn't figure out how to get the dock to move properly. I'd load the SVG file but once loading the theme onto the phone the dock stayed put. I'll give your dock a try in the theme I'm working on.

EDIT: Tested this out and it works. Thank you so much!
    Last edited by KasiCatastrophe; 08-07-09 at 07:39 AM.
    08-07-09 06:20 AM
    You're welcome, I'm glad that you got it to work! Did you ever get your dock to scroll as well?
    08-09-09 12:43 AM
    You're welcome, I'm glad that you got it to work! Did you ever get your dock to scroll as well?