My father, brother, and wife have had blackberries for work for years (ok well my wife just got back into bb's), and see no use whatsoever for using BBM. They say "why bother with that when we can just e-mail?"

I'm still fairly new to bb's and am having trouble convincing them, but I'd like to get some arguments from peeps here.

I don't have a lot of BBM convos and maybe I'm missing something.

And please don't say "because it's cool!" They won't go for that.
    05-12-09 09:02 AM
    Because it makes SMS look ancient and it's quicker typing a BBM message...
    05-12-09 09:05 AM
    I would love to read the feedback as well on this topic as I don't know what the big deal is with using BBM over in other mode of communications (ie....sms, im, or email).
    05-12-09 09:10 AM
    Also on bbm you don't have a character limit and you can send pics and audio files through it as well
    05-12-09 09:12 AM
    BBM Pros:
    You can see that the message has been delivered;
    You can see that the message has been read;
    You can see if the contact is on a call, or unavailable;
    It's Instant;
    Sending Voice Notes or Files is lightning fast

Cons;
    Your wife can see if the message has been read
    05-12-09 09:13 AM
    BBM is awesome...I wish more people that I knew had BBs but they suck and dont!
    I like it because like Addict83 said you can send audio and pics and have no character limit. Its faster than sms and i like that is it chat only for bbs.

Cons;
    LMFAO!!! True, but just don't read it!
    05-12-09 09:14 AM
    I have 3 BBM contacts, I will force everyone else I know to get a BlackBerry just for this purpose.
    05-12-09 09:28 AM
    Because it makes SMS look ancient and it's quicker typing a BBM message...
    good argument but they don't use SMS much either.

Also on bbm you don't have a character limit and you can send pics and audio files through it as well
    i do like this one...

Keep 'em coming, people!
    05-12-09 09:39 AM