Swapped bb's and had to come back to this page. Good info
    08-23-09 07:55 PM
    i inadvertantly set up my gmail account on my BB twice and now cannot delete on of the duped email icons on my home screen. I'm new to BB (only an hour) so sorry for the lame question! thanks!
    08-28-09 08:07 PM
    thanks a million
    08-29-09 03:05 PM
    great post, Thanks,
    08-30-09 12:35 PM
    Oh God Thank You! Stumbled onto this one but that issue has been bugging the CRAP outta me!
    08-30-09 11:28 PM
    Oh and just found this out. Don't know if anyone has posted this yet or not. If so, sorry for repeating. You don't have to go to your carrier's BIS online. You can do it from your handheld.

Open Email Settings>
    Highlight an existing email account>
    (At the bottom of the screen are 5 buttons. From L-R Edit, Filters, Delete, Scroll Up, Scroll Down)
    Click Filters>
    Click Do not forward messages to the device.

And Voala!
    08-30-09 11:38 PM
    awesome information
    08-31-09 11:43 AM
    Two years after this post, and your information still applies and is very helpful!
    09-07-09 06:10 PM
    Oh and just found this out. Don't know if anyone has posted this yet or not. If so, sorry for repeating. You don't have to go to your carrier's BIS online. You can do it from your handheld.

Open Email Settings>
    Highlight an existing email account>
    (At the bottom of the screen are 5 buttons. From L-R Edit, Filters, Delete, Scroll Up, Scroll Down)
    Click Filters>
    Click Do not forward messages to the device.

And Voala!
    I'm having the same issue recently I had been checking my BIS Filter settings. Both r the same as they were b4. I followed your instruction got to email settings. But then I had 2 options: Edit or Delete my existing email addresses.
    They cannot be highlighted and no 5 button on the bottom of the page.
    09-23-09 11:13 PM
    thanks for this
    09-27-09 10:07 PM