Awesome. worked perfectly
    03-10-09 08:19 PM
    Another new blackberry bold owner that was helped by this thread! Thank you.
    03-10-09 09:47 PM
    Hi i need help, I live in south africa and i just got my blackberry curve(pink) and its working fine excepts im unable to download skype .. it says the file is too large to download for my device.. any suggestions???
    03-11-09 08:42 AM
    I love Crackberry! Those 'read' receipts have been an annoyance for the longest time. Thanks!!
    03-11-09 03:24 PM
    yea--- what he said, thanks I appreciate stuff I can understand and use
    03-11-09 03:32 PM
    I'm a newbie and this is my first BB but I do know you guys and this site....ROCK!
    The duplicate emails was driving me nuts!
    Thanks for the help everyone.
    03-11-09 04:09 PM
    I've had my filter set up since November without a flaw. received a replacement storm today and all of the sudden im receiving the sent emails again. I checked the BB server and the filter is still set up.

Any ideas? Thanks!
    03-11-09 09:53 PM
    Nevermind, figured it out. I just had to change my PIN on the BB internet server
    03-12-09 07:57 AM
    Is there a way to have the email's sent from my bb adress moved to Gmail's SENT Folder (Sorry if it has already been answered )
    03-12-09 02:14 PM
    Is there a way to have the email's sent from my bb adress moved to Gmail's SENT Folder (Sorry if it has already been answered )
    you need to enable imap for that to work. (link below)

i don't know why, but i have never received the duplicate emails from Gmail that everyone else is getting. I'm on BIS. anyone else having it working? i've never had to create a filter. i just don't get those repeat emails...

i followed all the instructions on setting up email on Google for Blackberry:

https://mail.google.com/support/bin/...y?answer=78882
    03-12-09 02:33 PM
    This took about one hour for me to fix...it really is hard to figure it all out.
    03-12-09 08:43 PM