PCGirl, it's like any messenger vs. email. Except PIN messaging and BBMessenger are both only for BB's.

So... with BB Messenger you get

- Messages that don't clog up your inbox
    - Presence of your buddies (busy, etc)
    - Simultaneous conv with multiple people
    I noticed when i click on on of my contact info it says busy or unaviable, I know how to get to the unaviable option, but how do i select the busy option, what does it mean, does beaing busy or unaviable mean my message won't get deleived to that person or they wont receive them?
    12-24-08 08:58 AM
    I'm fairly new at BBM, and had a simple question about reading the status of my contacts:

After sending a BBM to one of my contacts, next to my name there is a symbol, and it keeps changing. I was wondering if anyone knows what they mean?
    A check mark with the letter "D" above it.
    A check mark with the letter "R" above it.
    A check mark with no letter above it.
    In the BBM main screen, next to the contact's name, on the smiley face:
    A wave of three lines
    A grey clock that reads 3pm
    Perhaps some others as well. Anybody know what these mean?
    D=Delivered
    R=Read
    Clock=i belive this means they have an open conversation with you (idle)
    Check Mark=Sent but not received (delivered). meaning they don't have it on their end yet.
    Bubble=They are typing a reply

there is a symbol for unavailable or busy but i forget what they are. it may be an X or the 3 lines you're describing.

--you can set your status to unavailable as well: Options-My Status-Unavailable
    Last edited by chrisy520; 12-24-08 at 09:09 AM.
    12-24-08 09:03 AM
    I just had to recover my "dead bb", and now BB messenger is missing. I went to the BB website to download it and now it says that my device isn't supported for it? It came with it installed so this makes no sense. What do I need to do? I have the 8830 WE on Verizon with 4.2.2.196
    12-28-08 11:08 PM