Are messages that I send using blackberry messenger recorded anywhere like SMS messages on my cellular providers servers?
    08-05-08 10:02 PM
    Only if you are on a BES .. If not you shouldn't have to worry.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-05-08 10:03 PM
    I just found that out as well! If you are not on BES your SMS and BB messenger messages are not recorded anywhere. If you are on BES everything can be recorded.
    08-05-08 10:08 PM
    I'm skeptical of this info. Is this true? If that's the case, then if I'm on BES but the person I'm messaging is not, what exactly is recorded? Half the conversation? Could make for some hilarious innuendo.

08-05-08 10:16 PM
    Both. Your company will have the record of sent and received.
    08-05-08 10:18 PM
    I am new at all of this and just basically asked the same question in another thread. Here is the information that JeffH posted for me:

Yes, he can under certain circumstances:
    Can a BES administrator read my PIN and/or SMS messages and see my phone call logs?
    Yes, if the BES is version 4.1 or newer and the device is o/s code 4.1 or later.
    Starting with BES 4.1, the BES admin can log all PIN and SMS messages to the BES server, including the content of those messages.
    BlackBerry Messenger messages and conversations can also be audited by the BES administrator.
    In addition, the administrator can view all phone calls made/received to the device including date/time, number dialed, and the name of the person you are calling or who called you if that name is listed in your contact list.
    08-05-08 10:19 PM
    Well isn't that special. No more cybering my gf I guess. What if you're on BES but have a BIS-managed email account?

08-05-08 10:31 PM
    Well isn't that special. No more cybering my gf I guess. What if you're on BES but have a BIS-managed email account?

I believe they can see that as well.
    08-05-08 10:32 PM
    WLM, GTalk, YIM? C'mon! Give me something!