Hi,

I am new to this whole wold of blackberry/crackberry I finally gave up my treo and I am glad that I did. I am getting the hang of the whole BB messenger thing but I am having one problem I requested a friend and he still says pending when he said he accepted. ( I know he is not lying) we sat next to each other and sent the requests. We tried almost 4x what could be happeneing?
    09-06-07 08:48 AM
    I moved your post into it's own thread since this is unrelated to the thread you posted it in. You might have better luck with your own thread.
    09-06-07 08:54 AM
    thanks Im so lost
    09-06-07 09:47 AM
    Was the request sent via PIN or e-mail? PIN is the best way...
    09-06-07 12:23 PM
    The request was sent via pin
    09-06-07 12:31 PM
    Try and delete the requests/pins from the pending list and have your friend try to add you instead of you adding him.
    09-06-07 02:06 PM
    thanks, but I tried that and nothing worked.. I also have another issue. I had my boyfriend as a contact and he recently changed his pin. So his contact shows up once in the contact but 2x in the conversation mode. I deleted the old pin and now he listed once in both contacts and conversation. Now when he responds he is only yellow in conversation and not in contact. I looked at his info in contact and its his new pin? SHould I delete him and request him again?
    09-06-07 03:35 PM
    I have the same problem with the BB Messenger, except for a few weeks it worked between our two BB's. Now we have the same pending problem. The only difference is that we do not get an option to send the request via PIN only via email eventhough we have doublchecked out PIN's are correct.
    09-08-07 09:29 PM
    The name you choose to have for Pin Messenger MUST be one with NO dashes, underscores, or funny characters!

So, like in my case I might use Navilyn, or my name. But, if not it will not allow people to reply, or accept / decline, trust me...