I was a member of the BlackBerry Pin Exchange on Facebook and now have a Canadian stalker. I have deleted her 7, yes 7, times and she keeps popping back up on my blackberry messenger. I don't get any requests and she is able to just start a conversation. My questions, 1- Is there a way to block a single pin# from my phone? 2- how is she able to do that after being deleted? P.S... I'm a noob to CB so sorry if this was posted in the wrong place. THANX
    04-04-09 02:28 PM
    I was a member of the BlackBerry Pin Exchange on Facebook and now have a Canadian stalker. I have deleted her 7, yes 7, times and she keeps popping back up on my blackberry messenger. I don't get any requests and she is able to just start a conversation. My questions, 1- Is there a way to block a single pin# from my phone? 2- how is she able to do that after being deleted? P.S... I'm a noob to CB so sorry if this was posted in the wrong place. THANX
    If she has backed up her phone with you on the list, she can always restore that backup and you'll show up on that list and she can just message you from there without requesting.

And I don't think you can block a PIN number from messaging you.
    04-04-09 02:41 PM
    I deleted myself on my wifes blackberry to see, and it automatically deleted her from mine. There was no way for me to BB msg her after I'd been deleted. That's why i'm confused. Thee isn't a way for her to have "gotten into my phone" is there?
    04-04-09 04:35 PM
    You can still receive pin messages if they have your pin#...
    04-04-09 04:37 PM
    I deleted myself on my wifes blackberry to see, and it automatically deleted her from mine. There was no way for me to BB msg her after I'd been deleted. That's why i'm confused. Thee isn't a way for her to have "gotten into my phone" is there?
    Read my post again about backing up/restoring.
    04-04-09 04:38 PM
    Still don't make sense to me but I follow now. Thanx
    04-04-09 04:46 PM