06-15-12 10:08 AM
111 ... 2345
tools
    This is my first time using a hybrid. I followed the instructions posted and installed all fine, but im getting 130mb of memory usage from the system software, when i notice a lot of other people getting below 100mb? Have I missed something that has caused the much larger size? Also I dont know if its because the phone is still indexing but none of my images (wallpapers, camera pictures) have icons and only show when i select them.
    Make sure you're checking the right places. System Software usage will vary (a lot) on the Memory panel, but will remain stable on the Application Storage panel. The App Storage value is dependent on the extent you ran a shrink against the java folder. Memory will probably vary between 130 and 200 MB.
    06-03-12 05:26 AM
    Try injecting net_rim_bb_applicationdelivery cod from OS .723. I hope it will solve the problem...
    That didn't fix it, but net_rim_bb_resource did. Thank you for the feedback - it was very very helpful.
    06-03-12 05:27 AM
    Make sure you're checking the right places. System Software usage will vary (a lot) on the Memory panel, but will remain stable on the Application Storage panel. The App Storage value is dependent on the extent you ran a shrink against the java folder. Memory will probably vary between 130 and 200 MB.
    Ye im checking it on the app storage panel. How do I run a shrink?
    06-03-12 05:42 AM
    Look in this forum for threads on BBH Tool or BB Boss - those are the two most popular shrink tools.

Basically shrinking is a way to remove unneeded files from the OS installation folder, so there is less installed on the device and more free memory for OS (and app) operation.
    06-03-12 11:47 AM
    That didn't fix it, but net_rim_bb_resource did. Thank you for the feedback - it was very very helpful.