03-03-10 11:53 AM
770 ... 7891011 ...
tools
    ya - i guess i don't care so much about the wallpapers. I want the punctuality of the themes. I just use my pictures as my background - so im not a big wallpaper guy. But if you were never able to use those wallpapers before - thats awesome and hopefully its a sign to come for a future hybrid
    06-12-09 07:15 PM
    I just downloaded a wallpaper from the 8900 section on Crackberry, and it displays fine as a wallpaper. It doesn't look cropped at all.

Probably doesn't prove anything though, except that we can now use wallpapers meant for the 8900 now.
    We've been able to do that. right?

I just tried a bold one and it looks fine except there were gaps on the top and bottom.
    06-12-09 07:20 PM
    We've been able to do that. right?
    I don't know, I've never tried before.

I suppose as long as the aspect ratio (length to height) is proportionate, the image looks o.k.
    06-12-09 07:22 PM
    upgrade to this hybrid, but cannot get back bbmesenger or browser, try reloading from DM but find it.
    06-12-09 07:24 PM
    upgrade to this hybrid, but cannot get back bbmesenger or browser, try reloading from DM but find it.
    Reregister your Host Routing Table to get your Browser back. Options > Advanced > Host Routing Table, Enter > Menu > Register Now.

You may need to connect to DM and application loader to get BBM back.
    06-12-09 07:28 PM
    how do i get back bbm and browser plz help.
    06-12-09 07:29 PM
    how do i get back bbm and browser plz help.
    See post #205. Calm down.
    06-12-09 07:31 PM
    thanks ill try it.
    06-12-09 07:33 PM
    Anyone else having a problem changing the MMS ringtone options under the Normal Profile? I go to click on MMS, and nothing happens. I can change the ringtone options without issue under every other profile, but I can't get to the MMS options screen when trying to access through the advanced options of the Normal Profile.