Hello together,

I am pretty new to the BlackBerry World, but I already love my Curve 8900. The only app which I am missing from my iPhone is WhatsApp. It would be very useful to me, as the most of my friends have an iPhone.

Unfortunately in Switzerland, only the Free Apps of the App World are available. This means: No WhatsApp for me.

I already wrote to the AppWorld Support to ask if paid apps would be allowed soon hereover, but they didnt answer my question.

Is there any alternative solution to get WhatsApp working on my Curve 8900?
    03-23-10 04:16 PM
    I've got the same issue...I would be really interested in using this app aswell!

Please someone help us poor swiss people :P

03-23-10 05:18 PM
    coming soon, we are a few weeks away from going global.
    03-23-10 05:38 PM
    Hey whatsapp, appworld shows an update available, but it won't let me download from appworld, I get an error message stating the update is not available from appworld.
    03-23-10 08:12 PM
    Hey whatsapp, appworld shows an update available, but it won't let me download from appworld, I get an error message stating the update is not available from appworld.
    AppWorld bug. Sorry.
    03-23-10 08:19 PM
    hey whatapp i emailed you guys but no response as yet. got to say loving the app. i am in the uk on bold 9000 and had a lengthy conversation with an iphone using friend of mine who immigrated to Thailand. works a treat.

i then initiated a further conversation with him later on in the same day and it only took 7 seconds to get to his end.

when you say you are shortly going global do you mean you will be making a pay ota link available on your website for those people in countries that do not support appworld? i have berry friends in the middle east and africa that would love the benefit this app offers.

thanks in advance.
    03-24-10 08:37 AM
    thank you for your quick response! so what does this basically mean?