Hi guys. I've been a lurker here for a while. I'm an embedded software engineer and a recent BlackBerry convert with the Storm.

I'm looking to dive into some application development for the Storm and I'd like to get some insight into what kind of applications you'd like to see.

I'm planning to start with something relatively simple. Any thoughts are appreciated.

Last edited by Giant Cashew; 01-10-09 at 06:04 PM.
    01-06-09 04:33 PM
    Well, I have always wanted some sort of news app that lets me choose my source.

Sure there is the AP app for the storm, but i just dont like the AP news.
    01-06-09 04:38 PM
    I really really really would like one that recognizes area codes and displays the state or even cities of incoming phone calls from people that aren't on your contact list. It helps in trying to identify who is calling you..
    01-06-09 04:39 PM
    The killer app would be one that can take all of the feeds from Facebook/twitter/tumblr and other social networking sites and display them in one logical location rather than hoping between apps and websites.

I know this would require a lot of effort but that's what I would like.
    01-06-09 04:42 PM
    A Vib and Ring app that costs less than $8 would be ideal.
    01-06-09 04:47 PM
    I'd like a decent RSS reader. Podcast capabilities would be a bonus.

Also a mapping application that can access topo maps would be nice, but that's a pretty big request.
    01-06-09 05:01 PM
    First off I'd like to say thank you, it's nice to have talented people like you here.

A small app I'd like to have is one that allows more control over the back light. For instance I have an app like this for my Nokia 810. With this app I can adjust the back light from 0-100% in 1% increments. At a low setting it does wonders to the battery life. For me the Storm back light in a dark room is too bright even at the lowest 10% setting.

Thanks for your consideration

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com