Hey guys, I'm a developer looking for some ideas for Blackberry apps. What would you guys like to see/think would be useful for ~$1.00?

I understand this probably isn't the forum for this, but the developer forum is dead, and not really the best for drumming up ideas.

~Scott
    Last edited by spierce7; 06-23-10 at 09:46 PM.
    06-23-10 09:44 PM
    Not sure if you can do under a buck,
    Last.FM for CDMA/vzw streaming player. ( that actually works- none of the Last.FM players for BB work on CDMA)
    Xbox live application; at least ability to see what friends online and possible send message via Live.
    I'd love to see a XBMC or Boxie remote for wifi blackberry's.
    A wifi app similar to netstumbler, that can log Wifi AP's and geotag them.
    These are all availble on Android and Iphone, but not on BB. You'd capture the BlackBerry market for sure!
    06-23-10 09:53 PM
    An application to create and restore backup data to/from the SD card. It might even be nice it it could read/use the *.ipd files that Desktop Manager creates. Oh, and I would pay more than $1.00 for it. I'm sure many would.
    06-23-10 11:17 PM
    +1 on the restore/backup to the sd card.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-23-10 11:48 PM
    Kinda surprised it doesn't already exist, but the Pre had a deal searching app. It had a list of most of the major deal sites and you pick which ones you want. Then you can setup keyword searches and an update interval and it shows you the matches.

For reference they charged about $3-4

06-23-10 11:58 PM
    I would like a calculator that shows every digit that has been typed in. Is this called a tape roll calculator? Example...when doing a lot of math its helpful to see all 10 numbers I've put in to be sure nothing was missed.

06-24-10 01:54 AM
    An irc client for BB. Maybe based off jmirc...

A tv guide app, that will either alert you for shows you wanna watch, or just add them to the bb calender.

06-24-10 02:37 AM