Anybody know how to get the viirgo weather app icon onto the main screen on a bold 9700? No real reason...just think it looks cool!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-31-09 03:00 PM
    Never heard of it it. You sure it's not Viigo?
    12-31-09 03:03 PM
    maybe a theme with a weather slot
    12-31-09 03:04 PM
    Erm, yes, probably viigo! Pardon my ignorance, I'm fairly new to all this! Do I need to get a theme to put a weather icon onto the home screen? If so, anybody know any good (free?) Ones?! Happy new year!

12-31-09 03:08 PM
    Erm, yes, probably viigo! Pardon my ignorance, I'm fairly new to all this! Do I need to get a theme to put a weather icon onto the home screen? If so, anybody know any good (free?) Ones?! Happy new year!

if you go through the screen shots thread people post links to free themes there or just go to google there are free themes everywhere just make sure it has a weather slot
    12-31-09 03:13 PM
    Ill do just that, thanks!

12-31-09 03:14 PM
    if you go through the screen shots thread people post links to free themes there or just go to google there are free themes everywhere just make sure it has a weather slot
    I love this one...yea love. It works perfectly!

http://forums.crackberry.com/f176/fr...itions-381665/
    12-31-09 03:15 PM
    I'm not a themes guy.
    12-31-09 03:15 PM
    Neiimungous...thanks for the link...it looks brill-and my bold won't be another boring renta-clone! Now, one last thing...how do I put the weather icon into the weather slot?! As I said...I'm a (n eager to learn) newbie!

12-31-09 03:39 PM
    Neiimungous...thanks for the link...it looks brill-and my bold won't be another boring renta-clone! Now, one last thing...how do I put the weather icon into the weather slot?! As I said...I'm a (n eager to learn) newbie!

Hit the BB Menu button...make sure the Weather App icon is in the 7th position on the page (if its not move it). You should be good.
    12-31-09 03:42 PM