Prime Day Deals:FireTV Stick $15 | Echo Dot $23
    Hi All,

Is there any other "today theme" or app that displays your calendar events or appointments for the next 48 hours-just like the Calendar Widget for fancy widgets. I would normally use fancy widgets, however I find it too buggy, and it won't refresh the home screen when new calendar items are entered...unless I open the app and exit, causing a manual refresh.

So until FW gets itself sorted out, I would like to find an alternative that has a similar characteristic. DeToday looked nice, but I really don't care to see what I'm doing 3 weeks from now on my today screen...the next 2 days will be just fine. The amount of entries in my calendar varies from day to day, so reducing the number of displayed events is not doable.

Although I'm a total noob to this, I did do some quick searches on the forum, but came up short. If anyone has a suggestion, workaround, or can give me a push in the right direction, I'd sure appreciate it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-20-11 07:19 PM
    Hi All,

So until FW gets itself sorted out, I would like to find an alternative that has a similar characteristic. DeToday looked nice, but I really don't care to see what I'm doing 3 weeks from now on my today screen...the next 2 days will be just fine. The amount of entries in my calendar varies from day to day, so reducing the number of displayed events is not doable.

FYI, deToday has an option to show today only, only tommorrow, next 2 days, 3 days, 4 days, etc., all the way through next 360 days.
    It's a good app!
    (And you can also choose how many total calendar entries appear on the homescreen.)
    Last edited by tellsells; 09-20-11 at 09:27 PM.
    Tiger557 likes this.
    09-20-11 07:31 PM
    Thanks a ton, Tellsells....I had only loaded the trial version of deToday...must be unlocked in the purchased version. I sure do appreciate your help!
    09-20-11 08:48 PM